Novelist heaven? I has it

What have I been up to? Wrapped in Clan Elves promotion– check out the Clan Elves site for all the news! Here’s a picture from the latest booksigning:

Add to that my daughter getting married, and all the out of town relatives in and out, on top of catching up with home and office after being gone for three weeks.

Oh, and Little Miss decided it would be a great thing to break her ankle. Poor thing, she crawled in from outside on her hands and  knees, saying she broke her foot.  She “slipped” and she “heard it snap.” We were like, oh come on now, you probably just twisted it, and put some ice on it. Well, the next morning, she was still in a lot of pain. This from a kid who hardly expresses a squeak when she’s got strep. So we packed her up with a sigh and hauled her to the doctor. Sure enough. Broken growth plate. Huzzah.

So she has a lovely purple cast, for 12 more days. With any luck, we’ll all survive. 🙂

And I’m madly editing Volume Two of the Elf series… Life isn’t too bad.

7 thoughts on “Novelist heaven? I has it

  1. Ow! Broken ankle is not fun! Hope she’s feeling better soon.

    I wish I could make it to a book signing sometime, but now that I’m unemployed, I don’t know if I could afford it. Babies only need to eat once a week, right? That would give me enough money. 🙂

    Good luck with the family and wedding and all. 🙂

  2. Good luck with your full plate. Will you be doing book signings close to Erie again? Hopefully, my health will let me come to the next one that’s closer to me. I really want to come and see you, and oh, get your signature in your new book. 🙂 I loved it and can’t wait for the others. Take care and enjoy the wedding. Bring your tissue.

  3. Donna did get married. All her kids were part of the ceremony, held outdoors in a gazebo with the fall leaves all around. Very beautiful. 🙂

  4. Babs what an inspiration you are. I can’t tell you how happy I am for your success. Hope others who have a dream to give life to their inner creativity will be encouraged.

    I’m not a fantasy lover but the review in the Erie Times-News is a real effective pre-seller. It makes me want to run out and buy your book now. Amazon here I come.

  5. How wonderful to see you now signing your book, congratulations!! 🙂

    Best wishes for a fast recovery of Little Miss ankle, and congratulations with the wedding.

Comments are closed.